top of page

Week 4: First Medical Procedure

PROMPT: How would the world be different if your industry didn’t exist, or if it were to somehow disappear? Speculate and ponder.

If my industry didn’t exist, then there will be no pet healthcare. If animals get sick, then there will be no place for them to get help from because there are no animal clinics. Using my best judgements, if somehow my industry disappears, then pet owners might either turn to homeopathic remedies, or they are going to start feeding their pets human medicines. Without any animal hospitals, a lot more animals will have a higher death rate, along with a longer time to heal any injuries. Maybe even over time, pet owners might come together and start a small organization regarding to pet healthcare. That organization will probably be successful and expand, thus leading to the birth of pet healthcare. No matter which way I see it, I think overtime, pet healthcare is inevitable.

WEEKLY REFLECTION:

This week I learned how to feed medication to our patients and one of our clinic cats. We have two cats that lives in the clinic. One of them is name Sylvester, who is super skinny due to his cancer medication. This week I learned how to trick him into eating his medicine, and logging that in the medical binder that we keep. I also observed my first neuter procedure. It was not as bloody as I thought it would be.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page